New Hampshire Bar Foundation

New Hampshire Bar Foundation New Hampshire Bar Foundation

Claudia Damon

2017 Nixon – Zachos Award
Claudia C. Damon

Bar Foundation Awards

Nixon – Zachos Award

David Nixon
1932 - 2014

Kimon Zachos
1930 - 2014

The Nixon-Zachos Award was created to honor the memory of David Nixon and Kimon Zachos, two New Hampshire attorneys who were leaders in the law and in their community. Both were active members of the New Hampshire Bar Foundation and the Bar Association. They were preeminent lawyers, but some of their most important contributions were to their communities generally. Through their work, they emphasized the important role of lawyers - including shaping the law, serving in the state legislature and working to ensure that we remain a society in which all stand equal before the law.

Nixon-Zachos Award Recipients

2017   Claudia C. Damon
2016   Jack B. Middleton, McLane Middleton PC

About Us | Become A Donor | Grant Programs | IOLTA | Law-Related Education
Public Resources | Bar Foundation Awards | Press Room | Audio/Video

Copyright © New Hampshire Bar Foundation - 2017
Web Development and Hosting by Random Orbits
Design & Images by Nic Luciano